Skip to content

Spirit Photographer: Upcoming Events | Past Events

October 2018

Wednesday, October 10 — 12:30 PM

In conversation with Jason Rudy
University of Maryland
2115 Tawes Hall
College Park, MD 20742

Saturday, October 6 — 3:00 PM

In conversation with Judi Sohn, Salesforce.org
Barnes & Noble Moorestown

East Gate Square
1311 Nixon Drive
Moorestown, NJ 08057

September 2018

Saturday, September 15 — 1:15 PM

Philadelphia Dickens Fellowship
Cavanaugh's Headhouse Square
2nd & Pine Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19147
This meeting of the Philadelphia Dickens Fellowship is open to the public, and preceded by a lunch at noon. For more information, contact Patricia Vinci.

Sunday, September 2 — 3:00 PM

In conversation with Hollis Seamon
Festival of Books

Spencertown Academy Arts Center
790 Route 203
Spencertown, NY 12165

July 2018

Saturday, July 28 — 2:00 PM

Midsummer Scream (signing)
Long Beach Convention Center
300 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802

Thursday, July 26 — 7:30 PM

In conversation with Ryan Hessel
The Last Bookstore

453 S Spring Street — Ground Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90013

Wednesday, July 25 — 6:00 PM

In conversation with Gavin Austin
Book Passage
1 Ferry Building
San Francisco, CA 94111
This event is a special fundraiser for Bryan Stevenson's Equal Justice Initiative. The event is free and open to the public but donations are encouraged at the door. Author's proceeds for books sold at this event will also go to the EJI.

Tuesday, July 17 — 4:00 PM

In conversation with Daniel Novak, University of Mississippi
Dickens Universe
University of California, Santa Cruz
(Free and open to the public)

June 2018

Friday, June 29 — 8:00 PM

In conversation with Rosana Cruz, Race Forward
Books and Books
265 Aragon Ave.
Coral Gables, FL 33134

Saturday, June 23 — 4:00 PM

In conversation with Hollis Seamon
Kinderhook Memorial Library

18 Hudson Street
Kinderhook, NY 12106

May 2018

Monday, May 21 — 7:00 PM

In conversation with Jonah McDonald
A Cappella Books

208 Haralson Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

Saturday, May 19 — 5:00 PM

In conversation with Dr. Rebecca Woomer
Star Line Books
1467 Market Street
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402

Saturday, May 12 — 4:00 PM

In conversation with Dr. Roseanne Adderley, Tulane University
Community Book Center
2523 Bayou Rd.
New Orleans, Louisiana 70119

Friday, May 11 — 6:00 PM

In conversation with Rosana Cruz, Race Forward
Beauregard-Keyes House
1113 Chartres Street
New Orleans, Lousiana 70116
All are welcome to join the reception afterwards.

Saturday, May 5 — 5:00 PM

HUDSON VALLEY RELEASE EVENT!
In conversation with Thomas Chulak
Chatham Bookstore
27 Main Street
Chatham, NY 12037

Wednesday, May 2 — 6:00 PM

In conversation with Jim Mayer, Ideas in Motion
Book Passage

100 Bay Street
Sausalito, CA 94965

April 2018

Friday, April 27 — 7:00 PM

In conversation with Dan Berger, University of Washington
Elliott Bay Book Company

1521 Tenth Avenue
Seattle, Washington 98122

Monday, April 23 — 7:30 PM

In conversation with Jonathan Raymond
Powell's Books On Hawthorne
3723 SE Hawthorne Boulevard
Portland, OR 97214